KU QuarkNet


The QuarkNet program seeks to connect high school students, teachers, and physicists together in the field of physics research projects. Together, the group strives to answer the questions and resolve the hidden nature of matter, energy, space and time.

The QuarkNet program hosted at KU is a 6-week paid internship currently in its fourth year at the university. Students work on physics related tasks, including the development of this website.

2012 Summer team under Dr. Besson

Thomas Boatright


Erica Crandon


Amy Zheng


Sisiria Srisutiva


Hazlett Henderson


Alexander Souvannakhot


Andrew Johannesen


Anna Dietz


Current team under Dr. Beringer


Carolyn Bandle


Emily Smith


Dawson Conway


Patrick Shields


Eilish Gibson